Kindle Unlimited, Free Audible, & Copyright Infringement

Hello, dear Readers, I don’t have KU so I’m not familiar with all the ins and outs of how it works. Today on Twitter I caught a tweet by David Gaughran  about this so I toddled off to read what I could find (because this is ever so much more interesting than packing for my imminent move).

Simply put, Amazon’s KU has been offering free Audible on some books in KU without the permission of the owners. And without compensating them.

Read this link and Nate Hoffelder posted this

Nate posted this yesterday so maybe Amazon is taking care off the problem but only time will tell. Outrageous that it took months before Amazon responded with more than a “we’re looking into it” and left some of the books still listed with free Audible.

Amazon appreciates their authors like Paul appreciates a statue.

Screenshot (4483)