Speaking of Pits…

From the biggest pit of all:

Screenshot (1479)

I don’t recall accusing Mandy Baldwin of having sock puppets, but let’s go here and look. Nope, no mention of socks. And what about that comment by Gavin?

Screenshot (1481)

I don’t see any socks, do you? No? Well then, I guess J. is just lying to his/her “friends” about what I really said. Just like Mandy Baldwin lied to pretty much everybody when she claimed she didn’t know that  positive reviewer and hated fakes, and just like that reviewer and one other lied to everybody when they did not disclose their relationship to Baldwin.

Speaking of fakes or, in this case, made up names (Mandy really, really hates those):

Screenshot (1406)

Hello, Mandy/Rose. I see you are proud to join the rank. (No, that isn’t a typo or an incomplete sentence.)

 

Mandy Baldwin Plays The Game

I love the internet, don’t you? You can find out the most interesting stuff.  For instance, today I found out that Mandy is claiming to have left GR but I’m not so sure about that. Mandy doesn’t believe in telling you the truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth.  Wanna see what I found?

Our Mandy is a poet!

Screenshot (1409)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Notice anything else? Stay with me…

Mandy got herself all worked up over “fake” reviews and imaginary reviewers in this blog. (If it goes away I have screenshots)   “Given that the writers who have experienced this phenomenon produce notably original, vibrant work, I find myself extraordinarily proud to have joined their ranks.” M. Baldwin.  Yeah, honey, you’ve joined their ranks alright. I wouldn’t be so proud or so outspoken about it.  Such vehemence arouses suspicion.

Here is Mandy in KDP support bewailing the removal of a positive review and expressing disgust for the “fake” review:

Screenshot (1425)

Screenshot (1426)

Screenshot (1427)

Screenshot (1428)

She certainly is upset, isn’t she? I feel her pain, really I do. Stop laughing, poor Mandy is being targeted by evil reviewers bent on destroying her. I wouldn’t want that to happen, she isn’t the worst author I’ve ever read.

So here is the discussion on Amazon.uk:

Screenshot (1429)

 

Pigglywiggly has a legitimate complaint but it seems that it might have been one of Amazon’s bots being picky. It seems her review is gone again. Here is one of the two five star reviews for A Festival of Cherries.

Screenshot (1430)

Ms. Vowles really appreciates Mandy’s book. Ms. Vowles appreciates  all three of Mandy’s books, here are the reviews for Going Down to Burgois:

Screenshot (1431)

And for Quarter Past Summer:

Screenshot (1432)

Wow. Mandy has some dedicated fans, so dedicated that Pigglywiggly rushes to defend Mandy’s book on reviews she doesn’t think appreciate Mandy’s true genius. First up, that nasty review that Susan Smith posted:

Screenshot (1438)

Screenshot (1439)

 

Then the three star review:

Screenshot (1440)

Pigglywiggly sure does like Mandy, too bad we don’t know her real name. Mandy really hates it when you don’t use your real name, you might be imaginary. But wait, I have this little screenshot:

Screenshot (1433)

There she is, Miss NS Vowles, not imaginary after all. Hold on, Vowles, Vowles, where have I seen that name before? Why, I do believe right here:

Screenshot (1430)

Screenshot (1443)

Screenshot (1442)

 

Hmmm… Now let’s wander on over to GR, Mandy isn’t there anymore but that shouldn’t be a problem. Besides that blog I linked to near the beginning of this blog, Mandy also started this discussion:

2014 05 06 Mandy Baldwin fake reviews OP

image (2)

Mandy is angry, isn’t she? What about her ratings and reviews on GR? Is this poor author getting any good reviews? A few and look who I found:

Screenshot (1444)

 

Becky’s profile page:

Screenshot (1445)

And she’s a librarian! But wait, here’s someone else familiar:

Screenshot (1446)

No reviews but two five star ratings:

Screenshot (1447)

And Naomi is a fan of Mandy’s. Aww, that’s cute. And Naomi and Becky are cute, too, and look so much alike. Like the sisters that they are:

Screenshot (1449) Screenshot (1450)

Remember this part of Mandy’s bio?

Screenshot (1451)

I found this:

Screenshot (1407)

So let’s revisit some of Mandy’s best fiction:

“…but there had also been a flame-war between “Susan Smith” and a couple of people who loved this book, and had seen their reviews removed…”

“I don’t know the reviewers…”

“The positive reviewer evidently does still exist…”

“And are you really saying that I had some relationship with the positive reviewer?”

Oh yes, Mandy, we are saying just that.  Happy Mother’s Day.

 

 

 

Thanks to Tina Nicole and Linda Hilton for screenshots